NTTC 2015 Competitive Safety Contest Winners, Safety Officials






AWARD      COMPANY                                               RECIPIENT

Over 90 Million Miles Class

Grand       Pilot Travel Centers LLC                               Bruce Carrington                 

Honor       Quality Distribution, Inc.                             Mark Sorine           

Merit        Trimac Transportation Inc.                          Lance Hagler/Kelly Neufeld


40 – 90 Million Miles Class

Grand       Gemini Motor Transport, LP                        Todd Singleton

Honor       A & R Logistics, Inc.                                    William F. Bone

Merit        Superior Bulk Logistics, Inc.                        Randy L. Vaughn 


31.5 - 40 Million Miles Class

Grand      Miller Transporters, Inc.                              Ray Riley

Honor      Mission Petroleum Carriers, Inc.                  Larry Marshall                         

Merit       Slay Transportation Co., Inc.                        Gus Pathenos


18.5 – 31.5 Million Miles Class

Grand      Linden Bulk Transportation Co., Inc.            Michael Salz

Honor      Genox Transportation, Inc.                          Mike Ludeke

Merit       Ergon Trucking, Inc.                                    David R. Purvis                      


15 – 18.5 Million Miles Class

Grand      Atlantic Bulk Carrier Corp.                           J. Ward Best

Honor      McKenzie Tank Lines, Inc.                           Christian Stanley                       

Merit       Dana Transport Inc.                                     Gene Patten


12.5 – 15 Million Miles Class

Grand      ITL Tanklines                                              Rick George        

Honor      Coal City Cob Company, Inc.                      Owen A. Olson

Merit        Fort Transfer Co.                                        Jason A. Eberle


7 – 12.5 Million Miles Class

Grand       Commercial Transport Inc.                        Dan Athmer         

Honor       Kane Transport Inc.                                   John Shaleen                      

Merit         Sully Transport Inc.                                  Brent Vander Leest      


5 – 7 Million Miles Class

Grand       North American Bulk Transport                        Larry Choate

Honor       Blue Flash Express, LLC                                    Steven M. Lennox        

Merit         Bulk Transport Company                                 Ken Humphries


3.5 – 5 Million Miles Class

Grand        Carbon Express Inc.                                                 John L. Bowlby

Honor        Truck Transport, Inc.                                              Ken Humphries

Merit          First Choice Logistics, Inc.                                      Bruno Vander Velde


Less Than 3.5 Million Miles Class

Grand         J & S Transport Co., Inc.                                         Fred Schenk

Grand        Keightley Bros., Inc.                                                Ken Humphries

Grand        Lacy’s Express, Inc.                                                 Earle “Bud” Kubat    

Grand        Newman Carriers                                                    Mark Voelker

Grand        Prospect Transportation of New England, Inc.         Melissa Eichholz

Grand        Wynstar Inc.                                                            John Simatovich


International Class

Grand        Gorski Bulk Transport, Inc.                               Bernard Gorski                              

Honor        RST Industries                                                 Shawn Reilly                                         

Merit         Harmac Transportation, Inc.                             Ryan Conrod

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.