BP Lubricants recognizes Dupré Logistics for safety for two consecutive years

May 22, 2017

BP Lubricants recognized Dupré Logistics with the BP Safe Carrier of the Year Award for 2015 and 2016. The award recognizes carriers for their safety and performance record. To be selected, the carrier must not have any accidents, spills, or preventable incidents in that year.  

“Commitment, flexibility and safety are services we provide to our customers that extend well beyond the industry standard. In an effort for continuous improvement our team looks forward to continuing our work with BP to provide service that is as safe and efficient as possible,” said Al LaCombe, Dupré director of safety and training. 

The five-truck, five-driver, seven-trailer fleet drove an average of 460,000 annual miles in the awarded time period. Managed by Angie Rhodes, Melissa Thornton, and Jeffery McCollum, drivers Jason Bordelon, Earl Hebert, Kenneth Browning, Vaughn Waggoner, Marlon Hollins and Ernie Guillard met minimum on-time and volume delivery requirements in addition to the safety standards set by the company.

“The dedicated drivers who work with BP and our other clients have proven once again that they are experts in the field working every day toward continuous safe operation and service in everything that they do,” Dupré Logistics Senior Director of Business Development Mike Matte said.