Best-Wade Petroleum
Best Wade Facebook

Best-Wade adjusts leadership team

June 3, 2022
Long-time president John Wade moves to chairman role, Charles Hyde succeeds Wade as company president

John Wade, the long-time president of Tennessee-based Best-Wade Petroleum, recently moved into the role of chairman for the company.

Charles Hyde, who has been with Best-Wade for nearly 30 years, was named the new president.

“I feel confident in handing over the reins to Charles as he helps Best-Wade continue to position itself as the region’s ‘one-stop-shop’ for our customers’ petroleum products and lubrication program needs,” Wade said.

Wade started with Best-Wade in February 1982. He has seen first-hand the evolution of the industry and has helped the company stay ahead of changes and trends. “Going forward, my main focus will be on motivating employees and providing leadership oversight throughout the company,” he said.

Hyde began his career in 1978 as a territory manager for Lubrication Engineers. Prior to joining Best-Wade in 1995, he served as southern regional manager for Windward Petroleum. In 2017, he was promoted from general manager to vice president of Best-Wade.

“I’m excited to move into the role of president and to continue to build and grow the impeccable company that Best-Wade is today,” Hyde said. “Thanks to John’s dedication and commitment to the company over the years and the strong management team we have assembled, we have established ourselves as a top-tier supplier of products and services to customers throughout the Mid-South region.”

Best-Wade originally was established as a fuel supplier in 1965. Today, it is an authorized Mobil distributor with Caterpillar Oil, Best Brands, and Des-Case. The company also offers an array of industrial services and technical programs that complement its products.

“We have grown over the past 56 years because of our excellence in customer service,” Wade said.

“We have created programs that are designed with our clients in mind, made to exceed their expectations.”

About the Author

BT staff