Skip navigation

Senators Collins, Reed lead Senate subcommittee that oversees transportation appropriations

The US Senate Appropriations Committee officially announced the full rosters of subcommittee memberships for the 114th Congress.  Senators Susan Collins (R-ME) and Jack Reed (D-RI) will serve as Chairman and Ranking Member, respectively, of the Transportation, Housing and Urban Development (THUD) Appropriations Subcommittee. 

This subcommittee has jurisdiction over the Department of Transportation, including aviation, highways, railroads, transit, maritime, pipelines, bus, truck and other vehicle safety activities, and the Department of Housing and Urban Development, including Federal Housing Administration, homeless, public housing, and Section 8, among other programs.

New members of the THUD subcommittee include: Senators Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV); Chris Coons (D-DE); Bill Cassidy (R-LA); Brian Schatz (D-HA); Steve Daines (R-MT); and Chris Murphy (D-CT).

TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.