Heniffnew 624da97462080

Heniff awards 10 academic scholarships

April 6, 2022
Illinois-based tank truck company has provided more than $250,000 to 44 deserving individuals over the last five years

Heniff Transportation Systems recently awarded 10 academic scholarships for the 2022-23 school year through its Heniff Scholarship Program.

The company now has provided 44 recipients with more than $250,000 in the last five years.

The scholarship program was established to offer tuition assistance to children of the company’s employees for continuing education in college or vocational school programs.

“Congratulations to all of this year’s worthy scholarship recipients,” said Bob Heniff, founder and chief executive officer at Heniff Transportation. “I love this program as it allows our entire organization as a team to recognize our valued workforce and their families.

“Ever-increasing education costs are out of control and these scholarships really help our children in a meaningful way.”

Heniff Scholarship Program award winners are selected based on varied criteria that include academic performance, participation and leadership in school and community activities, work experience, and noteworthy personal or family circumstances, the company said. Scholars can apply tuition assistance toward ungraduated study at accredited two- or four-year colleges, universities, or vocational-technical schools.

The program is managed by Scholarship America, a non-profit organization that helps students fulfill their college dreams. The organization works with partners like the Heniff family of companies to lower barriers to a college education and give students the support needed to succeed. 

This year’s Heniff Scholarship Program recipients include:

  • Megan Allen, Dayton, Ohio
  • Anna Carlson, Oak Brook, Ill.
  • Morgan Coates, Beaumont, Texas
  • Kenneth Fulton, Jackson, Miss.
  • Emily Howard, Springfield, Mass.
  • Allanah Grace Ledlow, Jackson, Miss.
  • Chantal Lott, Gormley, Ontario, Canada
  • Logan McClanahan, Memphis, Tenn.
  • Madelyn Miller, Memphis, Tenn.
  • Jardyn Washington, Geismar, La.
About the Author

BT staff