Skip navigation

Fluid Transfer Group has combined its four business units and eight global operations into two business units

OPW Fluid Transfer Group has combined its four business units and eight global operations into two business units: OPWFTG Global Transportation and OPWFTG Global Chemical & Industrial. Dan Taylor has been named site manager for the Global Transportation Business Unit's manufacturing operation in Kansas City MO. He joined member company Civacon in 2005 as chief financial officer. Greg Carrino has been named director, sales and marketing for the Global Chemical & Industrial unit. He joined OPWFTG in 2001 as director, sales and marketing for OPW Engineered Systems, Lebanon OH. Jeff Reichert has been named vice-president of the Global Chemical & Industrial unit. Reichert most recently served as general manager of OPW Engineered Systems. Kevin Cook, who previously was vice-president of sales and marketing for OPWFTG entity Midland Manufacturing, Skokie IL, has been named director of the Global Rail Business Unit. OPWFTG has appointed Simon Hill as director of the Global Cargo Tank/Truck Business Unit. Since 2006, Hill has been director of engineering for Civacon. Thomas Zant, formerly president of the Midland Manufacturing division in Skokie, has been named vice president of OPWFTG's Global Transportation Business Unit.

FIBA Technologies Inc has added Ken Halpin as senior director, human resources. Prior to joining FIBA, he helped drive organizational development and talent management for the instrument division of genetic research tools pioneer Affymetrix.

Cummins Westport Inc's board of directors has appointed Roe C East as president. East joins CWI from Cummins, most recently as the director-Power Systems Marketing & Business Development, based in Columbus IN.

Truck Manufacturers Association (TMA) members elected new officers at their recent mid-year meeting. Elected were Skip Yeakel of Volvo Trucks North America as TMA chair; Bob Morrison, PACCAR Inc, as vice-chair; and Jeff Marsee, Isuzu Commercial Truck of America, as treasurer. Tony Nokes, Daimler Trucks North America; and Bob Fasnacht, Volvo Trucks North America, are continuing as chair and vice-chair, respectively, of the TMA Operating Committee. Tim Blubaugh continues as TMA president.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.