Skip navigation

Fleet and Storage Terminals

Dupré Logistics has promoted Jeff Colonna to the newly created position of vice-president of operations. Colonna, who most recently was director of operations, will report directly to Tom Voelkel, president and chief operating officer.

Buckeye Partners LP announced that Clark C Smith, its president and chief operating officer, has been elected to succeed Forrest E Wylie as chief executive officer and appointed to fill a newly created seat on the board of directors of Buckeye's general partner, each effective February 10, 2012. Wylie will continue to serve as non-executive chairman of the board; Smith will retain the office of president of Buckeye. The company also announced that it has organized its operations into three business units and appointed Robert A Malecky, who will remain a senior vice-president of Buckeye, to be president of its Domestic Pipelines and Terminals business unit; Jeremiah J Ashcroft III, who will remain a senior vice-president of Buckeye, to be president of its Buckeye Services business unit; and Mary F Morgan to be a senior vice-president of Buckeye and president of its International Pipelines and Terminals business unit. Morgan has been president and founder of MorganHamilton Group since January 2011.

Jan-Willem Jansen is taking charge of intermodal transport within Hoyer's business unit Chemilog. He has served with logistics companies in the Netherlands and Germany. Thorsten Reichel will be responsible for the Road Continent and Product Lines sector of the Chemilog unit. He has held a number of executive positions at various logistics companies.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.