Skip navigation

Elisabeth Barna receives Halladay Award

The Trucking Association Executives Council recently honored Elisabeth Barna, American Trucking Associations vice president of strategic planning and outreach, with the J.R. “Bob” Halladay Award for her dedication to the trucking industry.

This award, named after former ATA Senior Vice President for Federation Relations Bob Halladay, recognizes individuals for outstanding contributions in assisting and supporting the work and efforts of ATA's 50 state trucking associations. It is presented only when the region hosting the TAEC annual meeting has determined a person worthy of the award.

The award was presented by Karen Rasmussen, the outgoing TAEC national chair, and president and CEO of the Arizona Trucking Association, at the TAEC annual meeting in Whitefish MT recently.

Halladay served as the first elected chairman of the TAEC. During his tenure he wrote The Story of the American Trucking Associations, a history of the group published in 1994.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.