Skip navigation

DHS announcesmore TWIC deployment

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) through the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) has begun the initial enrollment for the Transportation Worker Identification Credential (TWIC) for the ports of Houma LA, Morgan City LA, Calcite MI, San Francisco CA, and Kansas City MO, according to information in the Federal Register May 6.

TWIC enrollment begins in Houma May 7, 2008; Morgan City May 9, 2008; Calcite and San Francisco May 14, 2008; and Kansas City May 15, 2008.

You can see the DHS plans for deployment of the program online at

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.