Kanvag | Dreamstime
Dreamstime L 32718131 6332e0a071dad

TCA Fleet Safety Awards applications open Oct. 5

Sept. 29, 2022
The winners will be announced in March at the Truckload Carriers Association's annual convention.

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) will open the application period for its annual Fleet Safety Awards on Oct. 5.

Winners of TCA’s Fleet Safety Awards represent a commitment to safety exhibited by well-rounded company cultures and policies, as well as an ability to maintain among the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles in each of the six mileage-based divisions, the association said. 

Carriers placing first, second, and third in each of six mileage-based divisions are selected based on their accident ratios in any given year. Division winners are subject to an audit for ratio accuracy and invited to compete for one of two grand prizes. Carriers with annual mileage of 25 million or fewer miles vie for one grand prize, while companies with more than 25 million miles compete for the other.

The grand prize winners are announced each year at TCA’s Annual Convention, which will occur March 4-7, 2023.

Key Dates:

  • Oct. 5, 2022: Competition entry period opens

  • Oct. 20, 2022: Competition entry period closes

  • Oct. 24-Nov. 21, 2022: Verification and auditing

  • Nov. 24, 2022: Grand prize entry period opens

  • Dec. 9, 2022: Grand prize entry period closes

  • March 4-7: Grand prize winners announced at TCA’s Annual Convention