Skip navigation
Texas Transeastern awards TTE
Texas Transeastern (TTE) leaders recently accepted the Murphy USA Carrier of the Year trophy for 2018. From left to right are Murphy’s Jeremy Moore, Jordan Smith and Greg Downum, TTE’s JJ Isbell and Ron Spillman, Murphy’s Manuel Rodriguez and TTE’s Steve Davis.

TTE is Murphy USA’s top carrier for third consecutive year

Murphy USA recently named Texas Transeastern (TTE), a full-service petroleum hauler, its Carrier of the Year for the third consecutive year.

The award recognizes carriers who skillfully meet Murphy’s stringent performance metrics.

Murphy cited TTE’s leadership position and dedication to the success of its business as key factors in determining the 2018 winner. The company also pointed to TTE’s “hard work, professionalism and collaboration” as critical elements of their partnership.

“Throughout our company’s 35-year history, TTE’s commitment to safety has been the key to delivering high-quality customer care,” said JJ Isbell, TTE president. “Our drivers work hard every day to meet and exceed the expectations of all our customers and partners.

“We value the recognition and look forward to continuing our relationship with Murphy USA.”

For more information about Texas Transeastern, visit

Texas Transeastern awards

TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.