Quality Transport Quality Transport
Quality Transport's Amanda Schuier is among the first graduates of the TMC of Tomorrow Leadership Development Program.

ATA honors industry leaders during annual TMC meeting

The American Trucking Associations’ Technology & Maintenance Council recently honored several industry professionals with a variety of awards for their important service to the council and the industry.

“For more than six decades, TMC has striven to advance the professional standards for commercial vehicle maintenance,” said Robert Braswell, TMC executive director. “The technicians and executives we honor here are doing that every day—and they all set the bar for excellence in this industry every day.”

Abhishek Bharadwaj, north central sales manager, Alcoa Wheel & Transportation Products; Alexandra Knight, manager, market segmentation, Class C Solutions Group; and Mark Willis, business development manager, HDA Truck Pride, were honored as Recognized Associates.

TMC also recognized Pedro Garza, service writer, Texas Disposal Systems; and Leonard Wheatley, maintenance supervisor, FleetPro Inc, with the Excellence in Maintenance Supervision Award.

In addition, the Council announced the graduation of its inaugural group of candidates from the TMC of Tomorrow Leadership Development Program. The program is dedicated to developing future leaders of TMC and the transportation industry.

The Class of 2019 graduates include:

  • Amanda Schuier, Quality Transport Co
  • Bryan Stewart, JB Transport
  • Chuck Kerr, FedEx Freight
  • David Piliro, Dunbar Armored
  • Matt Nolan, FedEx Freight
  • Daniel Mustafa, Travel Centers of America
  • Brandon Pashby, Ozark Motor Lines
  • Brandon Fackey, Clarke Power Services Inc.
  • Mark Kennedy, Swift Transportation


TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.