KAG Energy
Kag Energy Awards Untitled Design 3 Primary

KAG Energy recognizes outstanding achievements

Feb. 22, 2023
Top-performing terminals, leaders honored for 2022 performance during second annual kickoff meetings

KAG Energy recently recognized top performers across three regions during its second annual Leadership and Kickoff Meetings across North America. The meetings included celebrations, strategic planning, and 2023 focus items.

“The purpose of the annual meetings is to ensure that KAG Energy, as both individuals and as ‘One Team,’ is focused on the vital areas that will impact results—safety, people, customers, growth, execution and accountability,” the company said in a news release.

“It’s really the blue print our team follows in order to ensure we have a successful year servicing our customers and growing our business,” said Jason Platt, executive vice president of KAG Energy.

The events also allowed the team to get together with senior support staff from the operations support groups—feet, safety, sales, human resources—as well as the executive team.

“2022 was a record year for us,” Platt added. “That would not be possible without our entire team of dedicated professionals committed to providing the best possible service and support for our customers and each other.”

Award winners for outstanding achievements in 2022 included:

Western Region

  • Terminal of the Year: Ritchie Ramirez, Van Nuys, California
  • Leadership Award: Lindsey Rougely
  • Best EBITDA Margin: T.J. Lally, Corning, Caliornia
  • Greatest Growth: Daniel Kniffin, Irving, Texas
  • Highest Driver Retention: Kevin Mossholder, Richmond, California
  • Most Improved EBITDA Margin: Ruben Haws, San Jose, California

Eastern Region 

  • Terminal of the Year: Jeff Baggett, Petal, Mississippi
  • Leadership Award: Jeff Baggett
  • Best EBITDA Margin: Stacey Thomas, Charleston, West Virginia
  • Greatest Growth: Chris Torres, Doraville, Georgia
  • Highest Driver Retention: Wade Wilkins, Norfolk, Virginia
  • Most Improved EBITDA Margin: Vickie Davis, Cheraw, South Carolina

Central Region

  • Terminal of the Year: David Demaray, Olympia, Washington
  • Leadership Award: Ron Maki
  • Best EBITDA Margin: Ben Nelson, Mt. Vernon, Washington
  • Greatest Growth: Bill Henshaw, Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Highest Driver Retention: Jordan Greuel, Central, Wisconsin
  • Most Improved EBITDA Margin: Steve Kaczmarek, Toledo, Ohio

Additionally, Maggie Harkins, terminal manager in Bloomingdale, Ohio, was honored with the GoalZERO Award for zero safety incidents across all categories (DOT, workers comp, claims, spills, rollovers); and Ed Roth, director of pricing in North Canton, Ohio, received the Difference Maker Award for his unwavering support and guidance, which positively impacts the business and its success.