Nttc Tank Truck Driver Of Year Logo Copy

NTTC rolls Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year program into 2021

June 10, 2020
Association will highlight each champion finalist leading up to next annual conference set for May in San Diego CA

National Tank Truck Carriers (NTTC) officials announced that the 2019-2020 Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year program has been suspended due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A Grand Champion from the current list of eight finalists will be named at NTTC’s 2021 Annual Conference, which is scheduled for May 2-4 in San Diego CA.

“This year’s prestigious award was to have been presented in May this year at our 75th anniversary celebration in Washington DC, which was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic,” said Ryan Streblow, NTTC executive vice-president. I realize that this difficult decision was a disappointment for the entire association, particularly the fine individuals in our finalist group.”

All Champion Finalists will receive complimentary registrations for the 2021 Annual Conference. “Our intention over the next 10 months will be to find other ways to highlight each of the finalists in the months leading up to the 2021 Annual Conference,” Streblow said.

The 2019-2020 champion finalists are:

  • Ronald Baird, Hoffman Transportation/G&D Trucking 
  • James W Ellis, Sr, Grammer Industries
  • Ronald Evans, Liquid Cargo
  • Darrien Henderson, J & M Tank Lines
  • Alen Smailovic, Highway Transport
  • Abdul Standfield, Quality Carriers
  • Edward Stasyshyn, Trimac Transportation
  • Tony Stinnett, Usher Transport