Skip navigation


Mark Siegal, Edart NationaLease president and chief executive officer, was unanimously chosen by the members of the Truck Renting and Leasing Association as its 2005-06 chairman. The TRALA board of directors elected Robert Shingle, president of PRIMMS LP, as vice-chairman. Steven Lawrence, president of Lawrence NationaLease, was elected second vice-chairman. Charles Sommer, president of Public Service Truck Renting Inc, was elected secretary; Frank E Walter, president of Palmer Leasing Group, was elected treasurer. Elected to TRALA's 2005-2008 board of directors were Ken Adkins, vice-president and general manager of Salem Leasing Corp; Joe Benacci, president of AmeriQuest Truck Rental; Brian Hogan, president of Hogan Motor Leasing Inc; and Michael McMahon, president of Southeastern Leasing and Rental. To fill a vacancy on the 2003-2006 board, the members elected Terry Young, president of Advantage Truck Leasing. To fill vacancies on the 2004-2007 board, the members elected Gregory Hyland, executive vice-president — fleet management solutions of Ryder System Inc; and Stephen Lawrence, president of Lawrence NationaLease. Appointed to the board of directors to serve one-year terms for 2005-2006: Michael Breeden, executive director of national accounts for Cummins Inc; Doug Clark, president of AmeriQuest Transportation and Logistics Resources; Terry Dubowick, director of Mack Leasing System Inc; John Grainger, president of NationaLease in Oakbrook Terrace IL; Mark Lampert, senior vice-president of sales and marketing for Freightliner Trucks; Scott Kress, senior vice-president of sales and marketing of Volvo Trucks North America Inc; and Bob Southern, president of PACCAR Leasing.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.