Oct. 1, 2003
International Truck and Engine Corp has selected Ford Motor Co executive Dee Kapur as president of its truck group, replacing Steve Keate, who left the

International Truck and Engine Corp has selected Ford Motor Co executive Dee Kapur as president of its truck group, replacing Steve Keate, who left the company April 23. Daniel C Ustian, president and chief executive officer of parent company Navistar, assumed Keate's role on an interim basis. Kapur also was named a member of the company's executive council. He most recently was executive director — Ford Outfitters for Ford's North American truck operations.

Volvo Trucks has appointed Peter Karlsten as North American operations president; Tommy Svensson, South American operations manager; and Goran Simonsson, Deutschland and the German-speaking markets of Central Europe president.

John Allen has been named president of QualaWash Systems Inc (QSI), Tampa FL. Allen has served as district general manager, field operations and quality and training director, and service management vice-president. QSI also has promoted Shane Soldingerto vice-president — operations and Brad Rollins to Southeast region vice-president. Soldinger was previously regional vice-president — eastern region. Rollins began his career at QSI in 1991.

Dana Corp's Commercial Vehicle Systems (CVS) division has selected Bob Keister as director of engineering for the division. His most recent assignment was director of engineering systems for Dana's Torque and Traction Technologies Division.

Jim Johnston has been named president of Autocar Trucks. He comes to this position from McNeilus Truck and Manufacturing of Dodge Center MN, where he was vice-president and general manager of the Refuse Division.

ArvinMeritor Inc has named Joseph Muscedere vice-president of quality for Commercial Vehicle Systems (CVS), including its Commercial Vehicle Aftermarket (CVA) business. Sean Wright has been named vice-president of continuous improvement. Muscedere most recently served as senior director — quality, CVS and CVA. Wright most recently was senior director — continuous improvement.

Tom Vaccaro has joined Tyden Brammall as Northeast regional sales manager. He has spent 23 years in the domestic and international shipping and cargo trade with management positions at Hyundai America, NYK Lines, K-Line America, and APL.

Kristin Persson has joined Ridewell Suspensions as advertising director. She comes to Ridewell from the Springfield (MO) News-Leader, where she was market development manager.

Sterling Truck Corp has named Nicholas Cole as Southeastern Region general manager. He most recently was director of vocational sales. Kevin Martin, most recently Sterling's vocational sales manager in the concrete and refuse industries, has been promoted to fill Cole's former position.

Marc Laferriere has been named vice-president of marketing for Michelin Americas Truck Tires (MATT), replacing Randy Clark, who has new responsibilities within the group. Laferriere was previously director of commercial business for Michelin Canada.

Rod Richardson has joined TSE Brakes as vice-president — sales/business development, USA. He was recently chief operating officer at Reliance Trailer.

Bostrom Seating has added Jess Hahn as national account manager. He has more than 30 years of sales experience in the heavy-duty truck market.