Fleets and terminals

Oklahoma Tank Lines/United Petroleum Transports presented its 2003 Professional Driver of the Year Award to James “Buster” Bowhay of Yukon OK. He has been a driver for UPT for 14 years and has accumulated more than 1.6 million miles in his career. Other drivers in the running for this nomination: Ray Ornelas and John Friesen, Odessa TX; Kermith Johnson, Abilene TX; Frank Herin, Amarillo TX; Raymond Jensen, Tulsa OK; Walter Marquez, Albuquerque NM; Keith Baker, Michael Ledford, and Sonny Wyatt, Oklahoma City OK; and Charles Rutledge, San Antonio TX.

Charles E Commander III has been elected to Patriot Transportation Holding Inc's board of directors. He is a partner in the Jacksonville FL office of the law firm Foley & Lardner. Commander also serves as a director of Alliance Capital Partners Inc, a financial services holding company. John E Anderson, David H deVilliers Jr, and Francis X Knott have resigned from the Patriot board of directors. Anderson will continue to serve as president and chief executive officer, and deVilliers will continue to serve as vice-president of the company and as president of its Real Estate Group.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.